Research Management responsibilities – who to contact

Amendments – All amendments to be sent to ResearchResearchAmendments@nca.nhs.uk ONLY, clearly stating IRAS and R&I ref.

Archiving – KP. Archiving emails to be sent to: RDresearch@nca.nhs.uk

Change in study status (including green light)  or dates – MS, SC

Contract/MTA/CDA –  HM, AB, FB, KP, HH, LC, RN

‘ESR’ forms/Change in contract forms – HM, AB, FB, KP, HH, LC, RN, AA

Expressions of interest – AB, FB, KP, HH, LC, RN

Honorary Research Contracts/Letter of Access requests – MS, SC RDResearch@nca.nhs.uk

New starters – HM, AB, FB, HH, KP, LC, RN, MS, SC, AA

New studies – C&C review (commercial and non-commercial) – HM, AB, FB, KP, HH, LC, RN

RPEAK: new account & password reset requests –  MS, SC

Signed & dated CV & GCP certificates – MS,SC

SMART for Salford employed staff – MS, SC

NCA sponsored studies set up for review – HM, AB, FB, KP, HH, LC, RN

 

HM: Helen Moffitt-Adams (helen.moffitt@nca.nhs.uk)              Deputy R&I Manager

AB: Alice Brown (alice.brown2@nca.nhs.uk)                                R&I Coordinator

FB:  Fiona Bray (fiona.bray@nca.nhs.uk)                                       R&I Coordinator

KP: Katie Poole (katie.poole@nca.nhs.uk)                                     R&I Coordinator

HH: Hannah Howlett (hhowlett@nca.nhs.uk)                              R&I Coordinator

LC: Leanne Charnock (leanne.charnock@nca.nhs.uk)                R&I Coordinator

RN: Rowen Norton (rowen.norton2@nca.nhs.uk)                        R&I Coordinator

MS: Melissa Shaw (melissa.shaw@nca.nhs.uk)                            R&I Administrator

SC: Sorcha Cahill (sorcha.cahill@nca.nhs.uk)                              R&I Administrator

AA: Aishah Abbas (aishah.abbas@nca.nhs.uk)                            R&I Finance Manager

Please note: Steve Woby, Managing Director of R&I, will sign all contracts/MTAs/CDAs but does not need to be sent correspondence for the above responsibilities